Old 12-08-2009, 12:48 PM
Guitar chord help - Hardrock Coco and Joe

I'm driving myself crazy. I'm not very good at figuring out songs. I would like the chords for Hardrock, Coco and Joe from this site. (click the mp3 under the album cover)

I would like to play this for my cub scout den and family this holiday season. It seems to easy, but I just can't get it right and I can't find it anywhere on the net.
Old 12-08-2009, 01:33 PM
Charter Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowfyre View Post
I'm driving myself crazy. I'm not very good at figuring out songs. I would like the chords for Hardrock, Coco and Joe from this site. (click the mp3 under the album cover)

I would like to play this for my cub scout den and family this holiday season. It seems to easy, but I just can't get it right and I can't find it anywhere on the net.
I did a quick search on the song title + "tablature " and chords. I haven't searched on line for chords in a while - wow, they've really closed up the open-sharing loopholes - everything costs money or requires accessing another website (which costs money), etc.

I listened for a couple of secs and yeah, it does sound easy, but I couldn't noodle it out without a guitar in front of me...sorry.
Old 12-08-2009, 01:40 PM
I just gave it a sec or two but it's in G.
Basically G - C- D stuff. It probably doesn't sound as close as you would like because of the banjo. Try playing it with barre chords and it should sound closer.
Old 12-08-2009, 01:50 PM
Charter Member
It's in G. The chords I hear are G, Am, C, and D.
Old 12-08-2009, 02:05 PM
Charter Member
Intro:
C-G-C-G-D

"Oh-dee-oh-ay-dee":
G-G-G-G-D

Verse:
G-Am-D-C
G-Am-G-D
G-Am-D-C
G-Am-G-D

Bridge:
C-G-C-G-D

There's also bass notes walking in the C-G part of the verse chord progression, so it's like C-C/A-G
Old 12-08-2009, 02:07 PM
Only listening on laptop speakers, but I get something like:

Verse
G G Am Am D D C G
G G Am Am D D C G

Chorus
G G G G C D C G
G G G G D C G G

"And Santa is busy"