Old 12-05-2011, 05:08 PM
BANNED
Jobs that are easy to get?

I don't care.

Night shift. Chopping wood. Taking photos of dead bodies. Whatever.

I am not my job. I just need some money. I am working on a venture, that is turning out well. But in order to enter the next phases, I need funds.

I'm looking for jobs that would hire anyone. Yes, they exist, I work on one now. No resume, no interview. I just gave them my contact info and they did a background check. Hired!

Again I'm not picky. It doesn't have to be glamorous or prestigious. I don't need validation from a job. I have an advanced degree, again I'm working on some cool projects, and I think I am reality TV material if I decide to apply.

Why not do something I went to college or grad school first? Not hirable because of lack of experience and these fields are not holding up well because of the economy. Why not flip burgers, waiting tables, working at starbucks, etc.? I tried applying for those, overqualified/over-educated.

Hit me with your best shot!
Old 12-05-2011, 05:22 PM
BANNED
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamonds02 View Post
I don't care.

I am not my job. I just need some money. I am working on a venture, that is turning out well. But in order to enter the next phases, I need funds.

I'm looking for jobs that would hire anyone. Yes, they exist, I work on one now. No resume, no interview. I just gave them my contact info and they did a background check. Hired!

Again I'm not picky. It doesn't have to be glamorous or prestigious. I don't need validation from a job. I have an advanced degree, again I'm working on some cool projects, and I think I am reality TV material if I decide to apply.

Why not do something I went to college or grad school first? Not hirable because of lack of experience and these fields are not holding up well because of the economy. Why not flip burgers, waiting tables, working at starbucks, etc.? I tried applying for those, overqualified/over-educated.

what is your degree in?