Old 07-29-2015, 12:19 AM
Charter Member
Does anyone else enjoy Wil Wheaton's Tabletop web show?

When I stay up later in the summer(I'm a teacher), I find that end up watching Tabletop on youtube quite a bit. It's a show created by Wil Wheaton and Felicia Day. Wheaton is in every episode, while she appears quite often.

Basically, they get people together and play board games. It's a lot of fun, the production value is really nice, and it is more fun than it sounds.

I have discovered some new games from the show and it's a lot of fun to watch other people play games.

Anyone else enjoy it?
Old 07-29-2015, 01:17 AM
Charter Member
I generally enjoy the show. But it's controversial in the gaming community.
Old 07-29-2015, 06:43 AM
I like it but it depends on the game and the mix of guests. I have stopped episodes part way through if I found I didn't care for one or the other. The RPG spin off I couldn't get into.
Old 07-29-2015, 07:02 AM
Charter Member
Generally favorable, but as Quimby says, depends on the game / guests.

The main controversy as far as I know is there was a serious game rule mistake (not a minor one - everybody makes those). When people pointed it out, Wil blamed his producer. That didn't sit well with folks.

Brian
Old 07-29-2015, 07:53 AM
The Central Scrutinizer
I was thinking of checking it out. I like Wil and Felicia although his attempt at a talk show was pretty bad.
Old 07-29-2015, 11:47 AM
I enjoy it. It's a fun way to discover new games. Some games/episodes are better than others, but it definitely seems like they are having fun and not taking it too seriously.

Also, I could watch Felicia Day all day (ha!). Major nerd crush.
Old 07-29-2015, 11:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by N9IWP View Post
The main controversy as far as I know is there was a serious game rule mistake (not a minor one - everybody makes those). When people pointed it out, Wil blamed his producer. That didn't sit well with folks.