Old 10-27-2001, 02:02 AM
Hi. I'm new to writing poetry and the following poem is one of the first I've written. Please take the time to read it and let me know what you think.

I walk around
Acknowledging the cloud of uneasiness lurking above me
Following my every move
I feel the inflicting rain drops
Descending upon me
And they stimulate insecurity
Like a brick wall enclosing me from reality
While acknowledging all this
I suppress it all
While I walk around

Please rate it on a scale from 1 to 10 (1 needing major work, 10 being the best). And I would love to hear your opinion. Thanks in advance.
Old 10-27-2001, 12:32 PM
I like it. It reminds me of a song that ends on the suspended fourth of its tonic chord. Almost a tautology, but not quite. I like the vaguely melancholy essence that it has while sounding almost cheery. Particularly since it is a first effort, I give it a 7, maybe 7-1/2.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 PM.

Copyright © 2017